Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Optics - buying from US

Optics - buying from US

Hello,

I am new to enter shooting. I have got a rifle now 22lr and looking for a place to buy a good scope. I noticed there are not many options in the store (AKL) and i have browsed a few US online store. Can anyone recommend some online store or good source to buy good stuff from please? I am also thinking about the warranty issue if the scope is purchased from overseas so please advise me.

cheers

How much are you willing to spend?
    VIVA LA HOWA

Be aware if your goods including the shipping cost are $400 or more you'll have to pay GST and an "import entry transaction fee" to NZ Customs before your goods will be released for delivery.

Private imports by post or courier

Basically and generally if you import product the warranty risk is all yours. After all you got it cheap. I you can accept that risk then you are good to go if not then buy locally
    I have and do do both ( I accept the risk I take if it fails).
    You cant expect a local distributor to cover a warrenty on something they never sold in the first place.
    All those with dogs waiting no longer fear death. Those with many dogs waiting even welcome it in it's time.

Highly recommend nikon 3-9x40 bdc 150 rimfire they are cheap and great for .22. Saw one on trademe for around $275

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Nick-D likes this.

http://www.opticsplanet.com/reviews/...est&_iv_page=1

Quote Originally Posted by Toby View Post
    How much are you willing to spend?
    budget will be up to 1k

Quote Originally Posted by Cyclops View Post