Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Like Tree45Likes

Thread: thoughts on tikka t3 lite

Quote Originally Posted by Nathan F View Post
    If you need some reasons to get a T3 7mm08
    Nice photos of dead deer, but not really relevant at all - I'm sure there are plenty of folk who could post just as many photos of dead deer with an SMLE or something.

I have one, it is a massive step up from an old open sight 303, but cant compare it with anything as I have no experience

The bluing is poor, it starts rusting in the rain so go stainless , it shoots way better than I can, that alone has me excited about its potential

It came with a gun works suppressor , nice to shoot with it on but puts it way out of balance, nice light wee rifle with no suppressor

Shoots Federal blue the best so far, can land 3 inside a matchbox size area at 100m when I get it right, my technique is poor , with some training and reloads it has to get better yet
    Hunt4life likes this.
    Rule 4: Identify your target beyond all doubt
    OPCz

Nor West of Auckland on the true right of the Kaipara River
    You have changed your Avatar Moonhunt. I must say that looks more like you than the last one. Ha ha ha ha
    It takes 43 muscle's to frown and 17 to smile, but only 3 for proper trigger pull.
    What more do we need? If we are above ground and breathing the rest is up to us!
    Rule 1: Treat every firearm as loaded
    Rule 2: Always point firearms in a safe direction
    Rule 3: Load a firearm only when ready to fire
    Rule 4: Identify your target beyond all doubt
    Rule 5: Check your firing zone