Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Comedy of Errors

Comedy of Errors

Some days you wonder if your destined to fail then everything turns around. This is one of those stories.
    But first a Cast of Characters:-
    Myself - a very average hunter
    Dan - a complete newbie, 2nd ever hunting trip
    Steve - not the greatest hunter in the world but a shit hot shot (normally)

Sunday afternoon arrived with just enough cloud and breeze that it only felt like we were on slow bake, not full grill. So it must be time to go hunting!
    Dan was running late so it was 5pm when we arrived at the forest, not a bad thing with the heat, giving the goats time to move into the open. After the usual arguments with the gate locks we were in and out came the binoculars. It was about then I make the classic mistake and said "we're bound to see some down on the flats". Hmmm nothing seen so we drive further in and park at my usual vantage spot looking down onto the flat. Nothing. Nothing. Nothing.
    Bum.