Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree71Likes

Thread: Tag team tripple TTT

Cool Tag team tripple TTT

Well me and @Ryan_Songhurst have been trying to tee up a hunt together for a while and for whatever reason one thing or another life just got in the way.
    Finally last week the planets aligned the spouses agreed and we both had days off.....it was on
    I have been upgrading my gear for a few months in preparation for this trip so it was to be a bit of a field test as well more on that later.
    Packed all my gear on Thursday morning and set off down south at around 3:30pm
    It was the longest day ever waiting for the babysitter to get here so I could hit the road for a 6hr drive to Ryan's

Name:  received_2477427972372738.jpeg
Views: 522
Size:  230.9 KB

I only took 1 picture on the way down as I was keen to do as much of the trip in daylight as possible due to being unfamiliar with the roads and my night vision being a bit average.
    This is Lake Pukaki near Tekapo, I opened the car window literally for 30 seconds to take this pic and got nailed by a bloody sand fly....that was the last time I opened the window for the entire trip

Name:  received_533131347482656.jpeg
Views: 478
Size:  52.0 KB

Got to Ryans late-ish around 10pm Thursday evening we stayed up till nearly midnight not sure which side of midnight we actually went to bed but it was late and we had an early start the next day.
    We had allowed for 2 full days hunting on a neighbouring property with some very hilly tops with quite a few nice looking scrubby guts.