Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree47Likes

Thread: 18v power tools

18v power tools

After running dewalt for 15 years now and been out off the trade a little while i need to buy a new set.
    We have full kit of dewalt at work and also just gone to a milwaukee grease gun and socket impact driver on the digger

All am wanting for home is a drill, 1/4 impact driver and skill saw for now. Still do the odd building project.
    Dewalt seems to have lost the plot with there batteries

I have no first hand experience with Milwaukee but will be out of these to brands
    Dewalt 3yr warranty
    Milwaukee 5yr warranty

Auckland, until I can escape south....to Southland.
    All the tradies I know have shifted over to Milwaukee FWIW
    bigbear likes this.
    He nui to ngaromanga, he iti to putanga.

You depart with mighty boasts, but you come back having done little.
    Sounds like a typical hunting trip !

Milwaukee are just another Chinese tool, with a good Marketing Company, they own Ryobi and AEG
    Makita, Hikoki and Bosch, would be my choice, all my battery tools are Makita.
    Big thing is to stick with the brand that offers what you want, so you can buy skins for you batteries, don’t mix, batteries are expensive
    tetawa, rugerman, Beaker and 2 others like this.
    Boom, cough,cough,cough

Quote Originally Posted by bigbear View Post
    After running dewalt for 15 years now and been out off the trade a little while i need to buy a new set.
    We have full kit of dewalt at work and also just gone to a milwaukee grease gun and socket impact driver on the digger