Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Hello from Survy

Hello all, been reading a lot of good stuff on these forums thought it was time to sign up.
    I have been shooting for last 5 years since getting my licence, mainly go for small varmints.

My first .22 was a Norinco jw-15 have moved onto Marlin 925R, and most recently have purchased
    Marlin 917VR which left me with smiles after seeing what they do to bunnies and magpies.

I get to shoot on my wife's cousins farm south of Te Kuiti, it's a bit of a drive down from Auckland but the views and lack of cellphone coverage is worth it, there is a good mixture of critters to go for, peacocks, turkeys, rabbits, most recently I started targeting magpies they are tricky birds !!!

Am keen to learn more and get to know the members.

Keep safe

Aaron aka Survy
    Grouchy Smurf had it right all along...

Nor West of Auckland on the true right of the Kaipara River
    Welcome Survy. I hope you enjoy the forum. The trick with Magpies is to injure the first one and that will encourage the others to stay as they will attack it. That way you will get more than just the first one.
    It takes 43 muscle's to frown and 17 to smile, but only 3 for proper trigger pull.
    What more do we need? If we are above ground and breathing the rest is up to us!
    Rule 1: Treat every firearm as loaded
    Rule 2: Always point firearms in a safe direction
    Rule 3: Load a firearm only when ready to fire
    Rule 4: Identify your target beyond all doubt
    Rule 5: Check your firing zone
    Rule 6: Store firearms and ammunition safely
    Rule 7: Avoid alcohol and drugs when handling firearms