Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By hunter308

Thread: practice shooting?

practice shooting?

Hey guys, I'm new to hunting and shooting in general.

I was just wondering where would be a good place to practice shooting a rifle around the wellington and/or hamilton areas (as those two cities are where I am based).

Any ideas?

Taupo rifle range on mountain road off the Napier Taupo highway is your best bet $2 honesty box fee climb over the fence and fill ya boots. There is also the Tokoroa sports shooting complex that you could consider joining up with.
    newhunter2012 likes this.
    RULE 4: IDENTIFY YOUR TARGET BEYOND ALL DOUBT

To be a Human is to be an Alien, ask the animals, We invade this world and we are killing it, we are destroying the earth and nobody gives a fuck except for the animals

awesome! that sounds good. I want to get my general aim up to a decent standard before I go out for deer for obvious reasons.

And you don't have to be a member to shoot there?

not at the Taupo range just put $2 in the honesty box and climb over the fence style if you wish to join NZDA you can make contact with them via the NZDA site.

To be a Human is to be an Alien, ask the animals, We invade this world and we are killing it, we are destroying the earth and nobody gives a fuck except for the animals

What cal you shooting ,nh2012 ? another lead wouild be go talk to Simon at Forlongs in Frankton ( Hamilton) ,he,s in there Sporting department he's an ok guy and is in the no , they got some ok hunting shit in there as well .