Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator Darkness

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree18Likes
  • 14 Post By Fssprecision
  • 1 Post By MCCPRO
  • 2 Post By Fssprecision
  • 1 Post By Fssprecision

Thread: First Thompson 10/22 Done

First Thompson 10/22 Done

Its been a project I have been working on for a few years now as time allowed. Well the first one is done and I have to say I am very pleased how it came out, an absolute heap of work but I think worth it in the end.

So just to recap this is nothing more than a replacement stock for a standard Ruger 10/22. At this stage I would want to gun and to fit it up as whilst I have machined all the parts accurately, I am yet to find out how consistent standard 10/22s are.

The mag extension is just a 3d printed dummy attached to a standard mag and does not increase the standard 10 round capacity.
    Attached Images Attached Images       
    Brian, Slug, Bill999 and 11 others like this.

Very cool. Top notch work

Sent from my SM-N981B using Tapatalk
    Fssprecision likes this.

Nice work
    Needs a drum magazine look alike though
    Would fit straight into the al capone era

Quote Originally Posted by Sharki View Post
    Nice work
    Cheers, might be an option later but a bit bulky (I have played with originals)

Quote Originally Posted by Fssprecision View Post
    Its been a project I have been working on for a few years now as time allowed. Well the first one is done and I have to say I am very pleased how it came out, an absolute heap of work but I think worth it in the end.