Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Like Tree28Likes

Thread: Cop rice dog food

SiB
    Mighty Mix biscuits and frozen. My curly coat never put on condition after turning two. I tried all brands, and whilst the "vet" brands were good, Mighty Mix costs me half of what they did.

Im no expert and i could be doing things wrong for all i know but i make my own wet food which they get at night and high end dry in morning.
    Wet food is raw chicken mince with frozen or fresh veges and long grain rice cooked and cooled before mixing.
    Sometime chicken is supplemented with mutton or venison mince dep on supply.
    Dogs have good healthy shiny coats not overweight and minimal stool, compared with magic dog food.

I hear you say "magic dog food"? you know the crap rolls you get from the supermarket. 200 grms in 400 out magic and their shit looks like shit too if ya catch me.
    mikee likes this.

I have fed rice to my dogs for years, s I find it fills them without fattening them. A bit of oily fish twice a week I find is good for coat condition too.
    Now fire away with the penguin jokes
    Forgotmaboltagain+1

Quote Originally Posted by Pengy View Post
    I have fed rice to my dogs for years, s I find it fills them without fattening them. A bit of oily fish twice a week I find is good for coat condition too.
    Now fire away with the penguin jokes
    Wellllllll, I guess you will always have fish on hand but the rice well I suppose that would mean a swim to the shops ??
    Pointer likes this.
    All those with dogs waiting no longer fear death. Those with many dogs waiting even welcome it in it's time.