Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Like Tree28Likes

Thread: Recommended wet weather gear

Quote Originally Posted by Savage1 View Post
    When I was a farmer I used to use the Line7 breathable range, it was bloody tough and lasted a few years, even took it overseas with me.

Might be worth a look if you don't care about it not being a hunting brand. Unsure how it compares to other stuff, I imagine @BRADS has tried it and knows.
    I have a line7 glacier jacket I use in the farm and its bloody good

go stark fucking naked in the wet and keep all your gear dry to slip into at night .dont worry about game -shots wont be required one glance at a naked human body flaunting itself in the scrub should drop any self respecting animal with an instantaneous heart attack.
    Mil surp gear is usually pretty good after all its been extensively trialled in some of the biggest arsehole spots in NZ and on planet earth!

Quote Originally Posted by Dermastor View Post
    Another vote for Swazi Tahr anorak its old one but very dependable NZ made that gets my dollar. Wouldn't touch Macpac they use very suspect factories in the 3rd world with horrendous labour abuses so not for me they also actively discourage the use of firearms ever noticed how you can't get their gear in hunting type shops.
    They have their own shops.
    Experience. What you get just after you needed it.