Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Cynabacteria!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cyanobacteria - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

This shit has spread around this countrys waterways fast during the dry season.

Green black weed in low flowing rivers has killed 4 dogs recently in Silverstream.

A golden lab last month in Hawkes Bay just had a dip in a pond before going to a river

Just a warning for dog owners but i'm sure most are aware of the dangers.

We came across a family last week swimming there lab in the river and he new nothing about it.

Ok I'm no scientist but I am sure the bird traffic have visited my pond and its got Cyanbacteria
    Name:  picture 1095.jpg
Views: 234
Size:  164.6 KB

Can clearly see there swimming tracks and I found this tonight must of had a drink and died.
    It wasn't shot! And I pass this pond every day so I'm thinking that shit killed it.

The last pic woudn't load but it was a rabbit that must of had a drink out of the pond.It is visable in that pic.

If any one wants to do an autopsy be my guest I bagged it and its a bit high but I'm guessing thats what killed it.
    RCD hasn't been effective here for a while.

So Watch Your Dogs Around Waterways Please!
    "Thats not a knife, this is a knife"
    Rule 2: Always point firearms in a safe direction
    CFD

tps://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/generic?iso=20180505T00&p0=264&msg=Dundees+Countdo wn+to+Gamebird+Season+2018&font=cursive

Scary!!!!
    ...amitie, respect mutuel et amour...

...le beau et le bon, cela rime avec Breton!...

Thanks. Not being from round here that's news to me.

good heads up
    Tweed or not to Tweed that is the question

Cheers Dundee, Had no idea.