Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator Darkness

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree43Likes

Thread: Some Thoughts on Handloading.

Wow you guys have a wealth of knowledge. I'm very greatful to have people with such skills, who are willing to share ideas and coach.

I cannot agree more about having a mentor. Even just to ask to million 'dumb' question which a youtuber will not go over.

I've been reloading for about 3 years 2.5 of which loading basic 308 loads with only 2 different projectiles, on a lee loader. I lost my mentor to cancer recently so its good to see others out there. Who can help decipher the bullshit from fact.

Out of interest I've wanted to get a sub moa group at 100m with my 308. How good can I get with amateur skills and a basic projectile like a 165gr sst?

Sent from my SM-G780G using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Rn-85 View Post
    Wow you guys have a wealth of knowledge. I'm very greatful to have people with such skills, who are willing to share ideas and coach.

I cannot agree more about having a mentor. Even just to ask to million 'dumb' question which a youtuber will not go over.

I've been reloading for about 3 years 2.5 of which loading basic 308 loads with only 2 different projectiles, on a lee loader. I lost my mentor to cancer recently so its good to see others out there. Who can help decipher the bullshit from fact.

Out of interest I've wanted to get a sub moa group at 100m with my 308. How good can I get with amateur skills and a basic projectile like a 165gr sst?

Greetings @Rn-85,