Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Like Tree57Likes

Thread: Hunting Schedule 5 animals with a slingshot

Name:  doves 1.jpeg
Views: 553
Size:  632.7 KB

These two were delicious.

Yeah, legislation about what animals are protected and what aren't. I looked it all up because I am new to hunting and didn't want to give the sport a bad name by killing the wrong thing in the wrong place without the right licence. Turns out rabbits are protected...who knew?
    doinit, canross and Noswal like this.

Dinner for Gucci.10 minuts out the back of my place,theres a few 20 rabbits about,but they are aware of me.So i walk in the dark shadows till i see one close by.Get within 10-15yds,if i cant get a head shot,i got for the back hip,they dont go anywhere and i knockn on the head.Try to get one every nigth.Name:  20210614_194249.jpg
Views: 498
Size:  910.2 KB
    doinit, Micky Duck and BeeMan like this.

Quote Originally Posted by Trout View Post
    Dinner for Gucci.10 minuts out the back of my place,theres a few 20 rabbits about,but they are aware of me.So i walk in the dark shadows till i see one close by.Get within 10-15yds,if i cant get a head shot,i got for the back hip,they dont go anywhere and i knockn on the head.Try to get one every nigth.Attachment 170297
    Bloody priceless Trout..great team

FeralPhilosopher ..you obviously know how to use that slingshot,unreal considering the only thing I recall hitting with a shang-i (spelling ) as they were called was the neighbours window lol,I was in deep shit after that.
    Something totally different eh,,well done for sure.