Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta Darkness

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree32Likes

Thread: Hunting NI - Inland East Coast? where to start?

Hunting NI - Inland East Coast? where to start?

Hi all, I am heading from akld to Wairoa next week for family matters.
    I've never done any hunting over that way before so figured i'd try to get some deer stalking in friday/saturday on my way back.
    I have options which way i go, either via Napier-Taupo, Waioweka or Waikaremoana & i figure there's a heap of options through there - but i have no idea where to start.
    Just wondering if anyone could recommend an area as a starting point that might be worthwhile poking my nose around this time of year or even some tips for hunting early spring over that way.
    Obviously not asking for people's spot-x just hoping to get into the bush for a walk & see some new country.
    I know it's been pretty wet through there this year so any advice appreciated.

cheers