Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine DPT

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Like Tree82Likes

Thread: What tents is everyone using

Quote Originally Posted by veitnamcam View Post
    Had a google....are these over 900 kiwi peso or can they be had cheaper from somewhere ?
    Jeepers they have gone up then.

I am no expert on kuiu gear as only have the tent but since buying it I get emails from them all the time with % off this or that. I'll let you know if i see tents pop up.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
    veitnamcam likes this.
    Its not what you get but what you give that makes a life !!

Kuiu for me. It's been thrashed for what must be at least 6 years. One of the best bits of kit I have, main benefit being the exo pole structure and ease of setting up etc, plus not ridiculously small.
    Matt2308, kukuwai and stagstalker like this.

MSR for me. Have had years of faultless service. Buy once cry once.
    jpurdon likes this.

I’ve been using a Fjällräven abisko, not cheap but built like a heliberg, tunnel tent, 3 person, 4 season, 2.5kg, these guys tents don’t have the nasty fire retardants and toxic dwr in them. Well worth a look.

Quote Originally Posted by ando2506 View Post
    MacPac Plateau, cant fault it, bombproof.
    Weighs around 4kg so not the lightest 4 season tent. Scored it off trademe for $200. Absolute bargain.
    Attachment 196149
    I'd take it even for 250! Been looking for one of these
    ando2506 likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Tirau View Post