Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Alpine Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree104Likes

Thread: I shoot my first Deer!

I shoot my first Deer!

I have been shooting rabbits on my parents' property for a few years, but when Uncle Puffin heard me express interest in deer hunting he was quick to take me under his wing and help get me set up.

Uncle Puffin advises that I should come on here as I should be able to find something suitable as a first centrefire rifle second-hand. He’s not actually my uncle. Puffin and my Dad have been mates since they were small kids. @NzHeavyHauler ’s Carbon M77 in 7mm-08 looked great buying, so I joined up and made the purchase. Within a couple of weeks I have added a Zeiss 2.5-8x32 courtesy of @C404 . There are a few things to iron out with the set-up, so the rifle makes a short visit to Alan Carr to sort these and to be given a safety check before sighting in.