Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Alpine

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Wind , mirage the last Frontier

Quote Originally Posted by Tussock View Post
    I think we need to add to the forum charter "this forum contains no zeros and no heroes". The guys on here, some are national champs of different things, some are sitting in the mountains, by themselves, shooting very very long distances unwitnessed, some are ex-military with detailed training and enviable trigger time, some are "love a weekend banging gongs" people, some are hunters, some are varminters, some are absolute novices.

The guys that founded this forum, and those that have been attracted to it, are the non chest beating, neither zero, not hero types, who have no desire to see their name in lights, or to kiss big name arse. The theme around here is, 20 years experience, or 2 weeks, a good idea is a good idea, and a bad one is a bad one. And everyone is allowed to have that idea, and have its merits weighed, and receive a reasonable answer.

This thread, and the one before it are non stop squabbles, even though I think we are really all on the same page. El Borracho, take a little time to get used to the type of people on this forum, and our style of doing things, and the rest of you (myself included), cut him some slack untill he does.
    Hero to Zero as you mention when I mention it means you do well one minute and screw up the next -alas that is shooting -it has nothing to do with individuals character !