Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Darkness DPT

User Tag List

Like Tree511Likes

Thread: Why frontline cops should be armed

Bloody hell if I was a teacher the last thing I'd want is a gun............have you seen the kids of today.........
    You would not have enough ammo
    Or one of them would get there kits on it
    veitnamcam likes this.

Tussock I think you a right, but knee jerk reactions haven't helped in the past and long term strategies change every change of government, minister or commissioner. The crap that has happened over the s43 a form shows either no one knows what is happening really, or as I suspect the police cocked up they way they administered it and won't fess up. It's a fcuking shambles really. I do believe if you have a firearm and present it you have given away your right to life, no negotiation,
    madjon_ likes this.
    Boom, cough,cough,cough

Ejected
    Quote Originally Posted by 10-Ring View Post
    Concealed carry for 'B' endorsed general public FAL holder's? Anyone who thinks that's ever going to happen in this country is seriously delusional. You've got more chance of winning Wednesday night Lotto three times in a row than that ever happening.
    I agree with you but 20 years ago I would have also said that about gay blokes in the military and decriminalising marijuana. Both of those things have happened in the states and will flow through to the rest of the world baring weird backward thirld world countries like Saudi Arabia and Australia.

In the middle of the Cinton administration after the assult weapons ban you would have said that gun control will never get better in the states but it has.