Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: What steel ammo for U/O for ducks

Thanks for the reply and that’s good to hear. I would also think the gun and choke manufacturers would be liable for court action if they didn’t warn people what the limitations of there products were. Eg dont use ammo above 36gms etc.
    Quote Originally Posted by PaulNZ View Post
    Last couple of seasons I've been running Falcon 2-3/4" 35g steel 3's through my Miroku mk10 - no complaints. I'm not an expert, but with a modern interchoke Miroku I reckon as long as you're not using shells longer than its chambered for or particularly tight chokes, feel free to run shells as high powered as your shoulder and wallet can stand. Interested to hear if someone considers differently.

Thru my SxS I use Falcon 32gram 2 3/4 in #4 shot. Works well, but all I've tried in it.

I shifted to Remington Nitrosteel #4 shot last year and think it improved kill rates quite considerably.
    I went thru a couple of slabs of Blackcloud in #3 and #4 this season and it went real good.
    Both patterned well thru my M2.
    Gfootey likes this.
    I'm drawn to the mountains and the bush, it's where life is clear, where the world makes the most sense.

Quote Originally Posted by Woody View Post
    Any reommendations for 2 3/4" loads thu o/u oprned chokes?
    gamebore 30 gram steel or eley 31 gram stuff is what im using now
    found the kent faststeel little to much noise and recoil for a double gun