Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Like Tree78Likes

Thread: Rangiwahia tops mission

Was a few years back now but its about as good as it will get. Just needs constant maintenance.
    Konus binoculars " The power to imagine"

Me too, luv it

Quote Originally Posted by whanahuia View Post
    Value is in the eye of the beholder, but it seems hard to justify when you can get one of these for half as much.
    https://www.hyperlitemountaingear.co...s/southwest-70

I have been using one of these for 5 years and cant fault it.
    Love mine so light - i did buy extra padding for my aging shoulders though

Quote Originally Posted by whanahuia View Post
    Value is in the eye of the beholder, but it seems hard to justify when you can get one of these for half as much.
    https://www.hyperlitemountaingear.co...s/southwest-70

I have been using one of these for 5 years and cant fault it.
    Ive got a 55L one of these. https://fiordlandpacks.nz Light internal frame and padded back. Pretty damn good and light but I would like to try an Exo on to see if they really are the next level. Maybe I could slip into your one some time @199p when Im up your way? Wife is in the States for a month in April and she could bring one back. Cheers
    Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing, and right-doing, there is a field. I will meet you there.
    - Rumi

They look very similar to the SG I just brought they are an awesome pack.

Sent from my CPH2145 using Tapatalk
    199p likes this.