Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Copper Projectile Accuracy... Barnes GMX etc..

Copper Projectile Accuracy... Barnes GMX etc..

Hey..

I have had some experience with Barnes projectiles over the years, and what I have found is that in general they are less accurate than Nosler BT, Hornady Amax, Berger bullets... actually in general I find them less accurate than most cup n' core projectiles.

They seem to require extensive load development to get them to shoot acceptably and even with that are never quite as good as most other options...

Is that the same with other solid copper options like the GMX etc... and comparably do the others perform as effectively on game?

Cheers

Opposite of what i have found.
    130ttsx seems to shoot well in any 30 cal even ones deemed "stuffed"

Sent from my GT-S5360T using Tapatalk 2
    "Hunting and fishing" fucking over licenced firearms owners since ages ago.

308Win One chambering to rule them all.

OK.... I haven't used 30 cal... but I do have a project that will soon so that will be interesting...

I have used 224, 6mm, 6.5, 7mm and all are fiddly.....

Barnes tsx projectiles have shot the best groups out of the 300wsm. But cost too much I don't mind the groups opening up a bit to use a cheaper bullet
    VIVA LA HOWA

Two bucks to shoot a deer,not bad but not paper punching prices either.

Sent from my GT-S5360T using Tapatalk 2
    mikee and Danny like this.

sneakywaza I got
    Quote Originally Posted by Sidney View Post
    Hey..