Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: Advice on binoculars

Advice on binoculars

I am pretty new to hunting and just in the process of acquiring gear. I am looking to buy a pair of Binoculars - 10x42. I am not in the Swarvoski/Leica category but had planned on spending $1000ish. Ive had a look at Vortex, Leupold, Burris and Ziess. Be keen to hear people's opinions.

Welcome to the forum.
    Micky Duck and Eastern Wander like this.
    Experience. What you get just after you needed it.

Welcome aboard. I have a pair of Minox 10x42s good value no problem 10+yrs

I have some Swaro but also a pair of Burris Droptine as back ups and spare for the kids and partner...they are actually very good.

Hamish

Sent from my SM-S911B using Tapatalk
    Hamish
    027 5422 985
    www.hgd.co.nz

I have a pair of compact Weavers not sure if available now but If you came onto a second hand pair they are good value rubber coated and the optics are pretty good

I sure cant complain about or fault my bushnells.... 10x40ish?? will fit in top pocket of polarfleece jacket while still on neck strap,will easily find deer out to over KM away yet I can still use them right back into 5mtrs (why 5mtrs?? to look at object thats there but cant quiet figure it out,very handy in landsar type situation)buy what your happy to pay for..waterproof is a MUST HAVE for me having drowned a good pair early on.
    75/15/10 black powder matters

Quote Originally Posted by HNTMAD View Post
    I have some Swaro but also a pair of Burris Droptine as back ups and spare for the kids and partner...they are actually very good.

Hamish