Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Delta

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree10Likes
  • 2 Post By Happy Jack
  • 3 Post By Happy Jack
  • 2 Post By Ryan_Songhurst
  • 2 Post By wayno
  • 1 Post By Happy Jack

Thread: Boot Recommendations

Boot Recommendations

Newbie here starting to get my kit together and looking at boots, particularly Lowa Ranger 3’s or the Lowa Camino’s. Looking to do mainly upper bush edge and tussic top hunting, will these boots be suitable for that or is there a better choice?

Salewa Rapace for me, best boot I have owned by far
    Shearer and 30late like this.

Thanks for that, first time buying a decent set of boots so I definitely want to try and get it right the first time

Go and see the guys at Further Faster, best independent store in Christchurch and really knowledgeable staff. Far, far better service than the big players at Tower Junction.
    Elrond, hotsoup and Bent Barrel like this.

Agreed further faster are brilliant

Personally I'd stay well away from anything Lowa. They are comfortable and functional but a real lottery on quality control and have the worst after sales service of any company I've ever come across, you will come away feeling like a criminal if you ever try make a warranty claim with them and they will blatantly accuse you of

"not wearing them enough"

"Used another companies boot care products"

"Didn't follow manufacturers recommended break in procedure"

Etc etc and any other excuse that can come up with to avoid honoring a warranty. I've had Rangers and Tibets and they've both come apart after very minimal use, I have family who have had the same experience, followed up by the same warranty claim experience.