Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Delta Terminator

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Canadian Geese on public land

Pulled some silhouette decoys outa the shed to show what I've been using for the past 30-40 years. The following photo's are of the larger ones I've been using for a few years now, the older ones were about 2/3 of the size. Still have some of the older ones, looking like they need a tidy up, but still work to fill out a decoy spread.

Name:  20210412_164953.jpg
Views: 461
Size:  4.88 MB

This is the upright, about 800 long by about 470 to the top of the head. I bundle them up using really big rubber bands cut from a tractor tube, about 10-15 in a bundle. The pegs are 25mm wide alloy, I found any narrower and they tend to fold in tough ground. And I step the pegs so that they dont all fall in the same place and scratch the shit out of each other. If you then stack them properly your bundle of decoys is way thinner than if all the pegs were in the same place.

Name:  20210412_165000.jpg
Views: 466
Size:  4.94 MB