Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ZeroPak Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Like Tree55Likes

Thread: Who was the retard who didn’t check in his gun properly?

If I was a Pilot...everynow and then I would "forget"to turn off the PA system and mistakenly give the passengers a running commentary of the Aircrafts faults:

"Phew,never thought we'd make it off the runway in this old girl"
    "Two wheels down is probably enough to land it"
    "Hope we get to Wellingtonn on that leaky wing tank,just keep an eye on the engine incase it catches fire again.Did they fix it?"
    "How many joints to you think I can roll before I have to touch the joystick"
    Boaraxa, A330driver and rewa like this.
    "Sixty percent of the time,it works every time"

Quote Originally Posted by timattalon View Post

In a proper newspaper they used to have an editor and fact check system because once printed they could be done for defamation if they were wrong.
    along with spell checking and grammar checking ......... most of the articles in the modern media appear to be written by poorly educated teenagers at best
    Steve123, rewa and Mr Browning like this.

What is not clear is if the firearm was in a locked case and the passenger had notified the airline at check in per avsec regs.
    If the firearm was in the passenger's suitcase and they were hoping to avoid the extra bag fee then he is indeed a dork of the highest order. Maybe, just maybe he was trying to fly under the radar because of the highlighted sensitivity atm. Perhaps is was just a poorly thought through action.