Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

DPT Alpine

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Hanwag Boots

Quote Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
    I have had a pair of Zamberlans (Voiz GTX) and they were the most comfortable boots I have ever owned. Unfortunately their mid sole shat itself after about 5 years. Disappointing because the rest of the boot was perfect.
    Zamberlan - Crispi both very underrated here
    Lowa - most over rated of the lot especially the men's Tibet's

Quote Originally Posted by 30late View Post
    I have been wearing Hanwags for just on two years now, so far no issues at all very happy with them ,probably a bit too rigid for the north island but got used to them now.
    One downside is once they get properly wet as in river walking they take ages to dry out , all that padding on the inside does not help.
    I try to wear them regulary even if just for a walk round town as i believe there is an issue with the type of glue used on the soles, the glue hardens and breaks down if the boots are not worn often , something like that anyway and is common to all these types of boots. cheers
    Yeah. Heard that before. "They failed because you don't use them enough". BS. If they fail because you don't use them there is something wrong with them. They must be using the wrong materials for the purpose. I still have a pair of Scarpas I bought 30 years ago. The tread is shot but the rest of the boot is fine. No sign of the sole coming off. I also have a later model of the same boot. 5 Years and the sole is delaminating?????WTF. Having said that most of the Scarpas I have owned have been great. Very durable and a good fit for me.