Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the NZ Hunting and Shooting Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Terminator ZeroPak

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Like Tree65Likes

Thread: Beginners guide to freediving/snorkeling

Aquatic hunting is a real buzz & hard work. A scooter is an awesome bit of kit for sh!ts & giggles or gathering a feed in the briney !

I've been spearfishing for around 8 years now, and done it with some of the best NZ divers around. Any questions fire away, or if based in Auckland just send me a PM and I'll get you in the water.

2 don't dive alone get a mate or join a club, we employ a one up one down techniec that is on on the surface watching to one on the bottom
    This is more important than a lot of people realise,
    A very good friend was practising his breath hold in the shallow end of a public pool (he was experienced )
    They found the poor bugger face down on the bottom,
    Still find it hard to believe,
    Shallow water black outs are very real,
    Rest in peace my mate.
    R93 likes this.

What sort of weight belt and how much weight would I need for snorkeling? I'm pretty skinny and float something terrible.
    There are only three types of people in this world. Those that can count, and those that can't!

Quote Originally Posted by gadgetman View Post
    What sort of weight belt and how much weight would I need for snorkeling? I'm pretty skinny and float something terrible.
    Skinny people sink. Its us fat barstards that float.
    Depends on how much wetsuit material your wearing(boyancy)
    "Hunting and fishing" fucking over licenced firearms owners since ages ago.

308Win One chambering to rule them all.

Quote Originally Posted by veitnamcam View Post